MENU

North Harbour Rides in conjunction with all of Ulysses Clubs NZ and other charity rides

For Calendar mobile view turn your phone to Landscape.  For all rides, please be at the departure point 10-20 minutes early with a FULL TANK of GAS and an EMPTY BLADDER. Please be aware that rides may be cancelled/postponed due to inclement weather, also rides can change in this list. If you are unsure if the ride is taking place please check on Facebook or phone the RIC, before leaving home. NOTE things change with COVID etc - please contact the RIC for details on the day.


Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

Please be aware that this list can change at short notice due to inclement weather and RIC availability, best to keep an eye on the events list below and please check out ride status on Facebook on the morning of the ride before you leave home.

  • Saturday 2 July

  • Tickets Now on Sale NOW!!! Contact: Wayne Painter in person or on 0272891018 or n.harbour@ulysses.org.nz Cost: Members $25 Non Members $30 Bring your ticket to get your gift and complimentary drink. NO Ticket - no Gift or drink. Supper will be provided Sonia is organizing fun prizes - get your tickets and have loads of fun.
    Date: Sat 02 Jul 2022
    Time: 07:30 PM - 11:00 PM
  • Wednesday 6 July

  • Meet 9.30, Depart 10.00 am Warehouse Covered Carpark in Albany (next to McDonalds). Destination & RIC decided on the day
    Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 06 Jul 2022
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday 7 July

  • July 2022 North Harbour Branch Meeting. 5.30 onwards, RSA Hobsonville, 114 Hobsonville Road, Hobsonville.
    Date: Thu 07 Jul 2022
  • Sunday 10 July

  • Departing Albany Warehouse Covered Carpark by McDonalds 10.30am. Come by car or bike. Postponed if the weather is bad. RIC Wayne Painter 027 289 1018
    Date: Sun 10 Jul 2022
  • Wednesday 13 July

  • Meet 9.30, Depart 10.00 am Warehouse Covered Carpark in Albany (next to McDonalds). Destination & RIC decided on the day
    Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 13 Jul 2022
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday 20 July

  • Meet 9.30, Depart 10.00 am Warehouse Covered Carpark in Albany (next to McDonalds). Destination & RIC decided on the day
    Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 20 Jul 2022
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Saturday 23 July

  • Weather permitting North Harbour Departing BP Motorway Service Centre Silverdale at 8.00am RIC WE NEED A RIC PLEASE FAR NORTH RIDE - meet at Whangerai, Departing Whangerai 11 am to Maungaturoto $10.0 per bike - badges $10.00 each
    Date: Sat 23 Jul 2022
    Time: 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 27 July

  • Meet 9.30, Depart 10.00 am Warehouse Covered Carpark in Albany (next to McDonalds). Destination & RIC decided on the day
    Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 27 Jul 2022
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday 3 August

  • Meet 9.30, Depart 10.00 am Warehouse Covered Carpark in Albany (next to McDonalds). Destination & RIC decided on the day
    Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 03 Aug 2022
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday 4 August

  • August 2022 North Harbour Branch Meeting. 5.30 onwards, RSA Hobsonville, 114 Hobsonville Road, Hobsonville.
    Date: Thu 04 Aug 2022
  • Saturday 13 August

  • Details to come - need a rider in Charge please Ride to Taupo, to be in Taupo prior to Remembrance service at 2 pm
    Date: Sat 13 Aug 2022 - Sun 14 Aug 2022
  • Friday 19 August

  • WELCOME BACK ROTORUA RALLY LAKE OKATAINA DATE 19,20,21 AUGUST 2022 COST $85.00 per person Bunk room accommodation, so no privacy. BUT comes with a mattress that's a bonus BYO sleeping bag, pillow, blankey, earplugs Food - Mmhmm this will be, so worth it Friday night light meal Saturday morning breakfast - including Bruce’s infamous porridge Saturday evening meal - Roast with veges, salads, gravy & bloody good banter Sunday breakfast - including Bruce’s infamous porridge (because now you are hooked!) Endless amount of tea, coffee and home baking EVENING ENTERTAINMENT – Will be on point. Bit of singing, bevvys and comaraderie. Reconnecting and meeting new riders BAR – Very affordable prices NO BYO RAFFLES Got some pretty cool things on offer NO EFTPOS CASH ONLY – AND NO WIFI ON SITE LIMITED NUMBERS Closing date for registrations is 29th July 2022 (if you haven't made your mind up by now, eek you'll be missing out)
    Date: Fri 19 Aug 2022 - Sun 21 Aug 2022
  • Sunday 6 November

  • Details to come closer to the event. Book the date into your calendar and share around.
    Date: Sun 06 Nov 2022 - Sat 26 Nov 2022
  • Sunday 20 November

  • Details to come closer to the event. A fundraising event between 5 nor-west volunteer fire brigades
    Date: Sun 20 Nov 2022
  • Saturday 3 December

  • Details to come closer to the event
    Date: Sat 03 Dec 2022
    Time: 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday 6 April 2023

  • 2023 North Harbour AGM - Details to come closer to the event
    Date: Thu 06 Apr 2023

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.