MENU

Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10-20 minutes early with a FULL TANK of GAS and an EMPTY BLADDER. Please be aware that rides may be cancelled/postponed due to inclement weather, also rides can change in this list. If you are unsure if the ride is taking place please check on Facebook or phone the RIC, or Rides Coordinator Johan Meyer 0272981246 before leaving home.


Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

Please be aware that this list can change at short notice due to inclement weather and RIC availability, best to keep an eye on the events list below and please check out ride status on Facebook on the morning of the ride before you leave home.

  • Wednesday 23 September

  • Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 23 Sep 2020
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday 27 September

  • Date: Sun 27 Sep 2020
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday 30 September

  • Date: Wednesday's From: Wed 30 Sep 2020
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday 1 October

  • Hobsonville RSA 114 Hobsonville Road Hobsonville. Dinners will be available from 5pm onwards. 10 per table only. NEED TO RSVP to invitation sent so kitchen can cater for us. Meeting START 7pm
    Date: Thu 01 Oct 2020
    Time: 05:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday 3 October

  • Hello All. The address is : Dalgety Drive Car Park Wiri Auckland 2104 Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway station. https://www.google.co.nz/maps/@-37.0136083,174.8764922,186m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en We hope to see you there. Kind regards, John Heebink E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com Home: 09 8109160 Mobile:021 1285806
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 03 Oct 2020 - Mon 5 Oct 2020
    Time: 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 4 October

  • Take a leisurely ride with Pete to the Tauwhare Military Museum. $10 entry fee, may include tea and scones
    Date: Sun 04 Oct 2020
    Time: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday 25 October

  • Date: Sun 25 Oct 2020
    Time: 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 1 November

  • Date: Sun 01 Nov 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Thursday 5 November

  • Hobsonville RSA 114 Hobsonville Road Hobsonville. Dinners will be available from 5pm onwards. NEED TO RSVP to invitation sent so kitchen can cater for us. Meeting START 7pm
    Date: Thu 05 Nov 2020
    Time: 05:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday 7 November

  • The address is : Dalgety Drive Car Park Wiri Auckland 2104 Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway station. https://www.google.co.nz/maps/@-37.0136083,174.8764922,186m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en We hope to see you there. Kind regards, John Heebink E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com Home: 09 8109160 Mobile:021 1285806
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 07 Nov 2020
    Time: 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 8 November

  • Date: Sun 08 Nov 2020
    Time: 09:30 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Sunday 22 November

  • Date: Sun 22 Nov 2020
    Time: 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday 3 December

  • Hobsonville RSA 114 Hobsonville Road Hobsonville. Dinners will be available from 5pm onwards. NEED TO RSVP to invitation sent so kitchen can cater for us. Meeting START 7pm
    Date: Thu 03 Dec 2020
    Time: 05:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Saturday 5 December

  • Hello All. The next twists and Turns will be held in our new location in Manukau on Saturday the 1-st of August at 2 pm. The address is : Dalgety Drive Car Park Wiri Auckland 2104 Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway station. https://www.google.co.nz/maps/@-37.0136083,174.8764922,186m/data=!3m1!1e3?hl=en We hope to see you there. Kind regards, John Heebink E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com Home: 09 8109160 Mobile:021 1285806
    Date: Saturday's From: Sat 05 Dec 2020
    Time: 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 6 December

  • Date: Sun 06 Dec 2020
    Time: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday 6 January 2021

  • Hobsonville RSA 114 Hobsonville Road Hobsonville. Dinners will be available from 5pm onwards. NEED TO RSVP to invitation sent so kitchen can cater for us. Meeting START 7pm
    Date: Wed 06 Jan 2021
    Time: 05:00 PM - 08:30 PM
  • Friday 17 September 2021

  • Date: Fri 17 Sep 2021 - Sun 19 Sep 2021
    Time: 04:00 PM - 10:00 AM
  • Saturday 18 September 2021

  • Date: Sat 18 Sep 2021
    Time: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.